Sheffield University MBA Scholarships

Sheffield University MBA Scholarships

13 December 2013 by Roy Southil

 Field of study: MBA.

No. of scholarships: 8.  US/South America – 2 Scholarships; Asia/Pacific – 2 Scholarships; EU (excluding UK) – 2 Scholarships; Africa/Middle East – 2 Scholarships.

Tenable at: The School of Business, Sheffield University.

Eligibility: Applicants should be international students. Scholarships will be awarded on merit. Applicants should have a first or upper second class UK honours degree, or equivalent. applicants should have received at least a conditional offer from the University to study on the full-time MBA programme. Applicants must have the personal, intellectual and interpersonal qualities.

Value: £5000 each.

Further information: can be had from the website of the Sheffield University.

Additional scholarship: In addition to the regular scholarships awarded by the Management School, a scholarship of £2000 is available for all Indian Masters students.

How to apply: All students who are eligible for a scholarship and have accepted their offer before the closing date will be automatically considered.

Was the information useful ?





Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship (including Prime Minister’s Scholarship)

Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship (including Prime Minister’s Scholarship)

Roy Southil    9 October 2013
The Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship provides financial support for international students to undertake a postgraduate qualification at a Masters or PhD level either by coursework or research in any field of study in Australia.

Duration: Up to 4 years.

Aims of the scholarship
The Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship aims to: enable high achieving international students to undertake a postgraduate qualification either by coursework or research in their chosen fields of study in Australia, strengthen bilateral ties between Australia and the participating countries, showcase Australia’s education sector, strengthen mutual understanding between the people of Australia and recipients home countries, and build international linkages and networks.

Prime Minister’s Australia Asia Incoming Postgraduate Scholarship

The top twenty (20) recipients of the Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship (PhD only), from the ten eligible Asian countries and regions listed below, will be offered the Prime Minister’s Australia Asia Scholarship and its additional benefits.

Participating countries:
Citizens and/or Permanent Residents of India, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Republic of Korea (South Korea), Singapore, The People’s Republic of China (including Hong Kong, and Macau SAR’s), Taiwan, Thailand and Viet Nam are eligible for this Scholarship.

All eligible international applicants for the Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship from the countries and regions listed above will automatically be considered for this Scholarship. Applicants do not have to acknowledge that they want to be considered for a Prime Minister’s Australia Asia Scholarship.

International applicants are advised not to contact their Australian host university regarding the Prime Minister’s Australia Asia Incoming Postgraduate Scholarship. The eligibility requirements and application process are the same as for the Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship.

When to apply: Applications for the 2015 round are expected to open in April 2014. Please check the Australia Awards Endeavour Scholarship and Fellowships website closer to April 2014 for further information, applicant guidelines and eligibility criteria.